Wyoming DMV Driving Test

Pass the Wyoming Permit Test the first time with our FREE Wyoming Practice Tests. Study real driving permit test questions from the DMV handbook!.

1. Blocking an intersection during 'rush hour' traffic is not permitted
2. Tailgating other drivers:
3. When you drive on a road, you must scan at least ____ ahead to predict oncoming dangers and avoid accidents.
4. When you back up:
5. It is very foggy. you should slow down and:
6. A vehicle suddenly 'cuts' in front of you creating a hazard. which of these actions should you take first
7. A driver who has been drinking is more likely to:
8. When you are backing up you should:
9. If you park facing up hill where there is a curb, set the parking brake and turn the wheels:
10. If there is another driver tailgating you, you should not
11. When you are facing a green light and there are pedestrians in the intersection:
12. Assuming that the street is level, what should you do after you have finished parallel parking in a space between two other cars
13. Where are bicyclists required to ride?
14. Pedestrians using guide dogs or white canes must:
15. To improve visibility caused by rain or fog, drivers should use:
16. When taking any medicine, you should:
17. If weather of light conditions require you to have your lights on:
18. Sudden wind gusts on highways:
19. Driving on the left side on a multi-lane highway is legal when you are
20. If a driver extends his/her left arm horizontally out of an open window while driving on a road, this indicates that the driver is going to

Wyoming DMV Driving Test

My score:

About Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in Wyoming, you must have a Class M license or a motorcycle instruction permit. Class M licenses can be combined with an A, B, or C license, and they are issued by the Department of Transportation (DOT). You can apply for a motorcycle instruction permit at age 15 and a Class M license at age 16. A motorcycle permit or license allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads.

To receive a motorcycle instruction permit, you must apply, submit the required documentation, pass the vision screening and the motorcycle knowledge exam, and pay the fees. To receive a Class M license, you must apply, submit the documentation, pay the fees, and pass the vision screening, the knowledge exam, and the motorcycle rider skills test. The tests are waived for applicants who successfully complete the state's Basic Rider Course (BRC).

Tests are scheduled through the Driver Services Division of the DOT. The motorcycle knowledge test contains 25 questions that require you to understand road rules and safe driving practices. You must answer 20 of the questions correctly to pass. The motorcycle rider skills test assesses your ability to operate your motorcycle safely. If you fail a test, you must wait one day to retake it.