South Carolina DMV Driving Test

Pass the South Carolina Permit Test the first time with our FREE South Carolina Practice Tests. Study real driving permit test questions from the DMV handbook!.

1. To avoid sudden last-minute moves, how far ahead should you look when scanning the road for hazards?
2. Blind spots for large vehicles can extend up to 200 feet directly behind the vehicle.
3. A 4th offense of driving under the influence carries a penalty of which of the following suspensions?
4. When driving and encountering fog, you should:
5. South carolina requires moped operators under what age to wear a helmet and goggles?
6. Children who weigh less than how many lbs must be secured in a rear-facing child safety seat?
7. You may cross a single solid white line in the highway
8. First time applicants for a driver's license, beginners permit, or identification card must present which of the following documents?
9. When a traffic signal turns green at an intersection and you are going straight through, you must
10. Which of the following requirements will be examined when you are taking the road test?
11. Teenage drivers are more likely to be involved in a crash when:
12. In which of the following situations is passing always forbidden
13. What are some factors that may intervene with how quickly you are able to stop your vehicle?
14. When you want to make a right turn, your car must be
15. Driving under the influence of any drug that makes you drive unsafely is permitted:
16. A person riding a bicycle has all the same rights and responsibilities and must obey traffic laws as a driver of a motor vehicle.
17. Which of these statements about speeding is true:
18. To help avoid crashes, you should:
19. The basic color for temporary signs in work zones used in construction and maintenance work areas have a(n) ____ background with ____ lettering:
20. Which sign number indicates you are approaching a hill?
Grade

South Carolina DMV Driving Test

My score:

About Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in South Carolina, you must have a motorcycle beginner's permit or a Class M license. Licenses are issued by the state's Department of Motor Vehicles (SCDMV). You can apply for a motorcycle beginner's permit at age 15 and a Class M license after holding a permit for 180 days. A motorcycle permit or license allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads.

To receive a motorcycle beginner's permit, you must apply, submit the required documentation, pass the vision screening and the motorcycle knowledge exam, and pay the fees. You must hold a permit for 180 days before you can receive a Class M license. Applicants who are 15 or 16 years old will also need to successfully complete a driver's education course. To receive a Class M license, you must apply, submit your documentation, pass the motorcycle rider skills test, and pay the fees.

Tests are scheduled through the SCDMV. The motorcycle knowledge test contains 25 questions about road rules and safe riding. You must answer 20 of the questions correctly to pass. The motorcycle rider skills test assesses your ability to operate your motorcycle safely. If you fail, you may have to wait two weeks before you can retest.