South Carolina DMV Motorcycle Test

Pass the South Carolina Motorcycle Permit test the first time with FREE South Carolina DMV Practice Tests. Study real motorcycle permit questions from the DMV handbook!.


1. A broken yellow line means:
2. With a beginner's permit you may only drive a motorcycle between which hours?
3. You maintain a ____ following distance between you and the vehicle in front of you.
4. How can you prevent fatigue while riding?
5. The handbook covers ____ laws.
6. When pulling off to the side of the road, you must check to see
7. When choosing a lane position, the best position
8. Most motorcycle crashes happen
9. Which of the following is true concerning speed in south carolina?
10. When you are traveling on a two-lane road and a vehicle ahead of you stops for a pedestrian, you must
11. When being passed by another vehicle, you must be alert for
12. To cross railroad tracks safely, you should cross them at an angle of at least ____ degrees.
13. What is a good strategy for seeing bumps on a road at night?
14. Which of the following is not an effect of alcohol?
15. What should you do if there are traffic officers around?
16. What does a green arrow indicate?
17. What should a driver do if they notice the road ahead is covered by smoke?
18. You should avoid attaching cargo to a motorcycle with
19. Head checks are necessary for
20. In which of the following situations should a motorcycle operator make a concentrated effort of checking their side mirrors?
Grade

South Carolina DMV Motorcycle Test

My score:


Other South Carolina Tests

About Motorcycle Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in South Carolina, you must have a motorcycle beginner's permit or a Class M license. Licenses are issued by the state's Department of Motor Vehicles (SCDMV). You can apply for a motorcycle beginner's permit at age 15 and a Class M license after holding a permit for 180 days. A motorcycle permit or license allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads.

To receive a motorcycle beginner's permit, you must apply, submit the required documentation, pass the vision screening and the motorcycle knowledge exam, and pay the fees. You must hold a permit for 180 days before you can receive a Class M license. Applicants who are 15 or 16 years old will also need to successfully complete a driver's education course. To receive a Class M license, you must apply, submit your documentation, pass the motorcycle rider skills test, and pay the fees.

Tests are scheduled through the SCDMV. The motorcycle knowledge test contains 25 questions about road rules and safe riding. You must answer 20 of the questions correctly to pass. The motorcycle rider skills test assesses your ability to operate your motorcycle safely. If you fail, you may have to wait two weeks before you can retest.