Rhode Island DMV Driving Test

Pass the Rhode Island Permit Test the first time with our FREE Rhode Island Practice Tests. Study real driving permit test questions from the DMV handbook!.

1. What does this guide sign indicate to the driver?
2. When an animal suddenly runs in front of your vehicle, you must
3. When driving on roads that may be slippery
4. When driving in fog or mist, never put your headlights on high beam because:
5. Which of the following statements regarding roadway markings is not true?
6. The posted speed limit is the fastest you can drive in the posted area. you must reduce your speed to a lower speed that is safe for the conditions and circumstances that exist whenever necessary.
7. Which of the following is not true when performing a turnabout?
8. If weather of light conditions require you to have your lights on:
9. When you need to change lanes, it is important to:
10. If traffic prevents you from crossing all the way across a set of railroad tracks, you may proceed only when
11. To prevent a fatigue-related crash while driving:
12. Which of the following is not true of carbon monoxide poisoning?
13. ____ limit(s) your concentration, perception, judgment, and memory.
14. You must stop at the intersection ahead. just before the intersection, you have to cross railroad tracks. you should stop before you cross the railroad tracks when:
15. There are two traffic lanes in your direction. you are driving in the left lane and many vehicles are passing you on the right. if the driver behind you wishes to drive faster, you should:
16. If an emergency vehicle is approaching you with a siren and flashing lights on, you are required to
17. The safety belt use law of rhode island requires ____to wear a safety belt and/or shoulder harness system when travelling on the road.
18. Which of the following is a recommended way to control a vehicle in a skid?
19. If a transit vehicle (bus) has signaled and is pulling back onto the roadway, you must:
20. When establishing residency in rhode island, out-of-state drivers may apply to have their license transferred. the fee for this transfer is:
Grade

Rhode Island DMV Driving Test

My score:

About Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in Rhode Island, you must have a motorcycle license or permit. Licenses are issued by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). You must be at least 16 years old to apply for a motorcycle permit or license. A motorcycle permit or license allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads.

To receive a motorcycle permit, you must apply, hold a current Rhode Island provisional or standard driver's license, submit your documentation, complete a motorcycle safety course, and pay the fees. Once you have held your permit for at least 30 days, you can apply for a motorcycle license. To receive a motorcycle license, you must apply, submit your documentation, pass the written exam and the motorcycle driving test, and pay the fees.

All motorcycle coursework and testing must be completed through the Community College of Rhode Island (CCRI). You will be required to pass a written exam and a riding test as part of your Basic Rider Course (BRC). If you fail to complete the coursework hours or fail the riding test twice, you may be required to retake the course.