Rhode Island DMV Motorcycle Test

Pass the Rhode Island Motorcycle Permit test the first time with FREE Rhode Island DMV Practice Tests. Study real motorcycle permit questions from the DMV handbook!.


1. Children under which age must be transported in a federally approved restraint seat positioned in the back seat of the vehicle?
2. ____ can cause your motorcycle to wobble.
3. Fines are doubled in construction zones ____ hours a day.'
4. Cross railroad tracks at an angle of at least 45 degrees because
5. If you are approaching a turn and you need to shift gears, you should change gears
6. If there are hazards on your left, what lane position should you ride in?
7. Before pulling off the road, it is important to check
8. Which of the following is a common cause of motorist collisions?
9. If you brake hard on a straightaway and your rear brake locks
10. Each lane of traffic has ____ position(s) for a motorcycle to travel.
11. When riding in traffic, a rider must not share the same lane with cars or other vehicles because
12. Why is it important to cross railroad tracks at an angle of at least 45 degrees?
13. Violating which of the following is a felony?
14. Reflective clothing is important for safety
15. A first offense of refusing to take a chemical test will lead to a ____ month suspension.
16. Which of the following is not true of carbon monoxide poisoning?
17. As you approach the center of a turn, you should
18. If you brake hard on a straightaway and your rear wheel locks
19. To help absorb the shock of riding over large obstacles, you should
20. If either of your motorcycle tires goes flat while riding, you should
Grade

Rhode Island DMV Motorcycle Test

My score:


Other Rhode Island Tests

About Motorcycle Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in Rhode Island, you must have a motorcycle license or permit. Licenses are issued by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). You must be at least 16 years old to apply for a motorcycle permit or license. A motorcycle permit or license allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads.

To receive a motorcycle permit, you must apply, hold a current Rhode Island provisional or standard driver's license, submit your documentation, complete a motorcycle safety course, and pay the fees. Once you have held your permit for at least 30 days, you can apply for a motorcycle license. To receive a motorcycle license, you must apply, submit your documentation, pass the written exam and the motorcycle driving test, and pay the fees.

All motorcycle coursework and testing must be completed through the Community College of Rhode Island (CCRI). You will be required to pass a written exam and a riding test as part of your Basic Rider Course (BRC). If you fail to complete the coursework hours or fail the riding test twice, you may be required to retake the course.