Mississippi DMV Driving Test

Pass the Mississippi Permit Test the first time with our FREE Mississippi Practice Tests. Study real driving permit test questions from the DMV handbook!.

1. A chemical test is used to measure
2. In work zones, you should
3. If you are over ____ blood alcohol concentration (bac), you are in violation of the law.
4. If you drink alcohol socially, what helps insure safe driving
5. Brakes must be strong enough to stop the vehicle in 30 feet at a speed of what?
6. Orange colored signs and flags mean that you must be alert for:
7. Which of the following is true of slippery roads?
8. When two vehicles enter an intersection from different highways at the same time, which vehicle must yield the right-of-way
9. Which of these is a legal u-turn?
10. When a pedestrian is crossing a street guided by a dog or carrying a white cane
11. If you received your learner's permit at 14. it is not valid after ____.
12. If you are parked parallel to the curb, you may get out of the car on the traffic side
13. You see a car approaching from the rear, but when you check your mirror again before changing lanes, you no longer see it. you should:
14. At intersections with a 'yield' sign, you must:
15. If you are being followed too closely (tailgated), you must
16. According to nathan's law, a driver behind a school bus must come to a complete stop of how many feet when the school bus has its flashing red lights on?
17. Which of the following is not a good tip for a safer driving?
18. If you are in an intersection and hear the siren of an emergency vehicle, you should
19. If you do not have a social security card you ____.
20. You should not use your horn when
Grade

Mississippi DMV Driving Test

My score:

About Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in Mississippi, you must have a motorcycle endorsement on your driver's license. Licenses are issued by the Department of Public Safety (DPS). You must be at least 17 years old to apply for a motorcycle learner's permit or endorsement. A motorcycle learner's permit or endorsement allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads.

To receive a motorcycle learner's permit, you must apply, submit your documentation, pass the motorcycle knowledge exam, and pay the fees. To receive a motorcycle endorsement on your Class R driver's license, you must apply, submit your documentation, pass the on-motorcycle skill test, and pay the fees.

The tests are taken at your local DPS office. The motorcycle knowledge exam contains 25 questions on motorcycle safety and driving skills. You must answer 20 of the questions correctly to pass. The on-motorcycle skills test assesses your ability to operate your motorcycle safely. If you fail the test, you may have to wait a week to retake it.