Colorado DMV Driving Test

Pass the Colorado Permit Test the first time with our FREE Colorado Practice Tests. Study real driving permit test questions from the DMV handbook!.


1. Which of these is true about other drivers?
2. Which of the following statements is true about driving on highways?
3. When sharing the road with a truck, it is important to remember that, in general, trucks:
4. What type of license is referred to as a basic license in the state of colorado?
5. On two-lane roads where traffic moves in opposite directions, you may pass on the left only when
6. Before driving into an intersection after a stop, you should look:
7. When two vehicles arrive at an intersection at the same time, which one has the right-of-way when no signs or signals indicate rules?
8. If a person has a maximum BAC (blood alcohol concentration) of 0.15% how long will it take for the individual to eliminate all of the alcohol in their system.
9. Under colorado law, it is prohibited for drivers under what age to use a cell or mobile phone while driving unless it is an emergency?
10. Generally speaking, you are in a large truck's blind spot if you:
11. Vehicle stopping distances never depend on:
12. When merging onto a freeway, you should be driving:
13. What should you not do when you experience a jammed gas pedal?
14. What should you do if your accelerator sticks while you are driving?
15. If you always let other drivers go ahead of you at intersections, you are most likely:
16. If you are pulled over and have no proof of insurance or your name is not listed in the insurance database, what are the consequences?
17. If you are unable to see the road ahead while driving through heavy rain or fog, and your wipers do not help, you should:
18. You are driving on a two-way street and want to turn left at the corner. give the right-of-way to:
19. A steady yellow light at an intersection means:
20. You must pull over to the edge of the road and allow an emergency vehicle to pass
Grade

Colorado DMV Driving Test

My score:


About Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in Colorado, you must have an M endorsement on your driver's license. The state does not issue separate licenses specifically for motorcycles. Licensing services are handled through the Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV). An M endorsement on your license allows you to operate motorcycles, motorbikes, mopeds, and scooters on public roads. Additionally, a separate endorsement, “3,” is valid for three-wheeled motorcycles only. If you are a minor, you will need to hold a motorcycle instruction permit for 12 months and be at least 16 years old before you can receive a motorcycle endorsement on your license.

You can receive a motorcycle endorsement on your license by completing the motorcycle instruction permit requirements or by completing a Motorcycle Operator Safety Training (MOST) course. If you choose to apply for a motorcycle instruction permit, you must pay the fees and pass both the written exam and the motorcycle drive skills test to receive a license with the motorcycle endorsement. If you complete a MOST course, you can take your MOST certificate to the DMV to receive a new license with an M endorsement.

If you choose to take the tests, they are scheduled through your local driver's license office. The written exam contains 25 questions on safe driving practices while operating a motorcycle. You must answer 20 of the questions correctly to pass. The motorcycle drive skills test evaluates your ability to respond to different situations, control the motorcycle, and make good judgments while driving. If you fail, you must retake the exam and pass to receive your motorcycle endorsement.