New Jersey DMV Motorcycle Test

Pass the New Jersey Motorcycle Permit test the first time with FREE New Jersey DMV Practice Tests. Study real motorcycle permit questions from the DMV handbook!.


1. Which of the following does not lessen your chances of being involved in a collision?
2. If both braking and swerving are required to avoid hitting an object, in which order should you brake and swerve?
3. The staggered formation is the best choice when
4. What are some tips to follow before passing a vehicle or changing lanes?
5. When following another vehicle, you should leave at least ____ seconds of space between you and the vehicle.
6. In slow, tight turns:
7. An 'improper passing on the right' violation results in a penalty of:
8. Typically, how long is an alcohol treatment program in new jersey?
9. Motorcycle brake lights are not as noticeable as car brake lights. what can you do?
10. The best lane position to avoid lane sharing by others is the ____ lane position.
11. On a motorcycle, which of the following should be checked before every ride?
12. Which of the following statements about crossing an intersection is true?
13. If a driver cannot avoid colliding into the rear of another vehicle, the driver should ____.
14. Which of the following are hazard areas that every vehicle operator should be mindful and alert when encountering?
15. The fee for a 4-year 'motorcycle-only' license is:
16. When making turns on the road, a motorcycle rider must ____ before entering a turn.
17. Provided you have the right level of motorcycle license, you are permitted to carry a passenger if
18. If your motorcycle will take longer to stop, you should
19. In any collision, you have a far better chance of avoiding serious injury when you wear
20. How can you initiate a swerve while riding a motorcycle?
Grade

New Jersey DMV Motorcycle Test

My score:


Other New Jersey Tests

About Motorcycle Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in New Jersey, you must have a motorcycle license or endorsement on your driver's license. Licenses are issued by the Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC). You must be at least 17 years old to apply. A motorcycle license or endorsement allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads.

To receive a motorcycle permit, you must apply, pass the state's 6-point ID requirements, pass the vision screening and the motorcycle knowledge exam, and pay the fees. You must hold the permit for a set period of time, which varies depending on your age and the type of license, before you can take the road test to receive your motorcycle license or endorsement. Additionally, minors must complete a Motorcycle Safety Education Program Basic Rider Course before moving to the next step. To receive a motorcycle license, you must fulfill the permit requirements, apply, submit the documentation, and pass the motorcycle road test. To receive a motorcycle endorsement on your driver's license, you can complete the motorcycle permit requirements and pass the motorcycle road test, or you can complete a basic rider course. You will also have to pay the fees.

Tests are scheduled through the MVC. The motorcycle knowledge exam contains 25 questions about safe riding practices and road rules. You must answer 20 of the questions correctly to pass. The motorcycle road test assesses your ability to operate your motorcycle safely. If you fail a test, you must wait two weeks to retest.