Hawaii DMV Driving Test

Pass the Hawaii Permit Test the first time with our FREE Hawaii Practice Tests. Study real driving permit test questions from the DMV handbook!.


1. In which of the following situations is passing always forbidden
2. Orange colored signs and flags mean that you must be alert for:
3. You are driving behind another vehicle. you notice that the driver is driving with one hand, talking to a passenger. you as a driver:
4. What should a driver check before a long trip?
5. When you approach a vehicle that has just stopped in a parked position, you should:
6. A highway work zone can be easily identified by ____ immediately preceding the work zone.
7. When making a right turn, look right and left, yield right-of-way, and turn the steering wheel using
8. When meeting a car with blinding headlights, you should:
9. You must obey all ____ of an official police officer.
10. A person may ride in a pickup truck if the:
11. As the registered owner of a motor vehicle, how many days do you have to notify the appropriate county agency of your change of address?
12. You are required to wear your seat belt in a moving vehicle:
13. Passing is prohibited
14. Where are registration renewal applications mailed to?
15. Headrests should be adjusted so that the head restraint contacts the back of the head. this prevents
16. If your vehicle has a steering wheel lock, should you ever turn off the ignition while it is moving?
17. What is a common factor in the traffic deaths of teenage drivers?
18. You must show proof of insurance to law enforcement:
19. What letters are painted on the traffic lane before a railroad crossing?
20. If there are no traffic control signals, drivers must slow down or stop for pedestrians within
Grade

Hawaii DMV Driving Test

My score:


About Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in Hawaii, you must have a Class 2 license. Licenses are issued through your county's Driver Division Office. A Class 2 license allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads. You can also apply for a Class 1 Moped license, but a standard driver's license also allows you to operate mopeds. Each county's procedures may vary slightly. The four counties include the City and County of Honolulu, County of Hawaii, County of Kauai, and the County of Maui. In the County of Hawaii, you must be at least 15 years old to receive a motorcycle license.

To receive a Class 2 license, you must apply, submit your documentation, pass the eye screening and motorcycle written test, have a clear driving record, and pay the fees. To receive a Class 1 license, you must meet these requirements and pass the rules of the road exam. After completing the requirements, you will be issued a permit and can schedule your on-cycle test. Minors are required to hold their permit for 90 days before applying for the on-cycle test. You will also need to submit a Driver Education Certificate and Behind the Wheel Motorcycle Certificate.

Tests are scheduled through the licensing office. The motorcycle written test contains 25 questions on motorcycle safety and driving rules. You must answer 20 of the questions correctly to pass. The on-motorcycle skills test assesses your ability to operate your motorcycle safely in traffic. If you fail a test, you must wait one week to retake it.