Pass the Georgia Permit Test the first time with our FREE Georgia Practice Tests. Study real driving permit test questions from the DMV handbook!.
1. Which of the following statements is true about BAC (blood alcohol content)
2. ____are made to stop runaway vehicles safely without injuring drivers and passengers on steep mountain grades.
3. A 'no stopping' sign means that, unless directed to do so by a policeman, you may stop only
4. When passing a large vehicle, do not pull back in front of the vehicle until you can see its
5. How many points are added to your license for using a cell phone while driving if you are under 18?
6. You may pass on the right of another vehicle when:
7. When merging onto a freeway, you should be driving:
8. Which of the following types of signs inform you of possible hazards ahead?
9. Georgia's litter control law defines littering as damage to property. conviction is deemed a misdemeanor and in addition to being subject to a 12 month jail term, the offender can also be fined a maximum of this amount?
10. In georgia, at what age (and over) is a driver prohibited from texting while driving?
11. When you reach a marked or unmarked crossing, you must yield and watch for
12. What are the other license types?
13. If you always let other drivers go ahead of you at intersections, you are most likely:
14. When driving in the far right lane of a freeway, you:
15. This traffic regulatory sign means that
16. If you see orange construction signs and cones on a freeway, you must:
17. You must not cross a double line to pass another vehicle if the line on your side:
18. Commercial driving privileges may be withdrawn if:
19. What does this sign mean?
20. On average, the human body can dispose of the alcohol in 12 oz of beer in about
To operate a motorcycle in Georgia, you must have a Class M license. Licenses are issued by the Department of Driver Services (DDS). You can apply for a restricted Class MP instructional permit at age 16, and a Class M license at age 17. A motorcycle permit or license allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped (with an engine over 50cc) on public roads.
To receive a Class MP permit, you must apply, submit your required documentation, comply with the requirements of Joshua's Law (if you are 16), pass the vision screening and motorcycle knowledge exam, and pay the fees. Minors will also need to submit a completed Form DS-1. To receive a Class M license, you must apply, submit your documentation, pass the vision screening, which is waived if you passed it for another license within the last 12 months, pass the knowledge exam and motorcycle rider skills test, and pay the fees. Minors must also submit a Responsible Adult Affidavit and Form DS-1. Motorcycle license tests can be waived if you successfully complete a Basic Rider Course.
Tests are scheduled through the DDS. The motorcycle knowledge test contains 20 questions about road rules and 20 questions about road signs. You must answer 15 questions correctly on each part to pass. The motorcycle rider skills test assesses your ability to operate your motorcycle safely. If you fail a test, you must wait one day to retake it.