Arkansas DMV Driving Test

Pass the Arkansas Permit Test the first time with our FREE Arkansas Practice Tests. Study real driving permit test questions from the DMV handbook!.


1. You must yield the right-of-way at an intersection to:
2. When is it ok to drive faster than the posted speed limit?
3. What should you do if fog closes in completely while driving and visibility is reduced to near zero?
4. What can you do to reduce 'road rage'?
5. A driver must yield the right of way by law to ____?
6. Before turning left, the right-of-way should be given to oncoming cars:
7. What should you do if you are approaching an intersection with a flashing yellow signal light?
8. What effect does drinking alcohol and taking a prescription drug or over the counter medicine have
9. If your vehicle breaks down, you should:
10. The basic color for various traffic control devices used in construction and maintenance work areas is:
11. On a 4-lane divided roadway or a one-way road, a solid yellow line usually marks
12. Flag persons are often located in highways and work zones
13. When you are under emotional or physical stress while driving a vehicle, it is better to
14. When following another vehicle at night you should use:
15. If your vehicle's tires have lost traction because the road surface is wet, you should____.
16. Collisions can happen more often when:
17. If your vehicle's directional signals fail, use ____ until you can have them repaired.
18. Blocking an intersection during rush hour traffic is:
19. You want to go into a store to make a quick purchase. you should:
20. If someone is following you too closely, you must
Grade

Arkansas DMV Driving Test

My score:


About Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in Arkansas, you must obtain a Class M license. Licenses are issued by the Department of Finance and Administration (DFA). The state offers three different types of motorcycle licenses: Class MD, MB, and M. The MD license allows minors 14 to 16 years old to operate a motorbike, scooter, or moped. The Class MB certificate allows minors 14 to 16 years old to drive a motorbike displacing 50 cc or less. The Class M license allows anyone 16 and older to operate a motorcycle.

To receive a motorcycle certificate or license, you must submit your documentation, complete an application, pass the vision screening and written exam, and pay the fees. To receive a Class M license, you must either successfully complete an approved motorcycle safety course or pass the motorcycle road skills exam.

Tests are scheduled through the Arkansas State Police. The written exam contains 25 questions about safety and basic skills included in the Arkansas Motorcycle Operator Manual. You must answer 20 of the questions correctly to pass. The motorcycle road skills test examines how well you know your motorcycle and your ability to operate it in various conditions. If you fail a test, you must wait one day to retake it.